

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Municipal Transit Utility Board

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 4:00 PM

Meeting location:

Primary contact: Adam Lorentz

Description: The Municipal Transit Utility Board has powers and duties prescribed by statute relating to

the acquisition, management and operation of a Transit System and has jurisdiction, powers and duties extending to any comprehensive local transportation system whether within or without the corporate limits of the City. The operation of any transit system is deemed a public utility pursuant to the provisions of the Wisconsin Constitution and the laws of the State of Wisconsin. The Municipal Transit Utility Board is comprised of the two citizen members, one County Supervisor, one student representative from one of the City's three institutions of higher education, one council member, and Mayors of the cities of Onalaska, Wisconsin, and La Crescent, Minnesota or his/her designee, and the Chairperson of the

Town of Campbell, Wisconsin, or his/her designee.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Andrew Ericson Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	10/12/2023	10/9/2025
Bill Waller	La Crescent Mayor/Designee	10/29/2019	
Cathy Van Maren Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	4/11/2019	10/13/2024 *
Gary Padesky Appointed By: Mayor	County Board Representative	6/11/2020	7/14/2024 *
Jake Williams Appointed By: Mayor	UW-L Rep.	4/14/2022	4/14/2024 *
Kim Smith	Onalaska Mayor	4/22/2020	
Lee Donahue	Town of Campbell	6/14/2023	
Mark Neumann Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	6/8/2023	4/15/2025
Mitch Reynolds	Mayor	4/20/2021	4/25/2025

^{*} indicates extended term